9th NASS: OrderPaper inducts five lawmakers into MVP Hall of Fame

As the tenure of the Ninth National Assembly slowly grinds to a halt, five of its 469 members have emerged as worthy inductees into the first-ever Most Valuable Parliamentarian (MVP) Hall of Fame convened by OrderPaper Nigeria.

The inductees are Senators Uba Sani (APC, Kaduna Central), Ibrahim Yahaya Oloriegbe (APC, Kwara Central), Yahaya Abubakar Abdullahi (PDP, Kebbi North), Rt. Hon. Mohammed Tahir Monguno (APC, Monguno/Marte/Nganzai Federal Constituency)

OrderPaper hosts Night of Glamour in honour of performing NASS members

The much anticipated ‘Night of Glamour’ heralding the induction of the best-performing lawmakers in the 469-member Ninth National Assembly into Nigeria’s first-ever Most Valuable Parliamentarian Hall of Fame has been held in the nation’s capital.

The Night of Glamour, which was held on Sunday, May 21, 2023, at the NAF Conference Centre in Abuja, had a long list of attendees, including the Kaduna State Governor-elect, the Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs, Former Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. O.A

Hall of Fame: Can anything good come out of Nigeria’s Parliament?

Politicians are generally doubted and, many times, distrusted. Parliamentarians are worse off by a whim. So, can anything good come out of Nazareth?

The above question is, therefore, a default reaction that would greet a celebration of outstanding performance by Members of Parliament (MPs) raises, especially in a democracy like Nigeria’s. However, does this mean there are no men and women of honour are in the hallowed chambers?

This content is protected. Please email for enquiries